Video library

Breath Biopsy: a Mission to Save 100,000 Lives

Billy Boyle, co-founder, Owlstone Ltd

Mon 2nd Oct 2017

Full video

The DNA Revolution Has Arrived in the Behavioural Sciences

Prof. Robert Plomin, King's College, London

Mon 16th Oct 2017

Slides and audio

The Scientific Challenges of Fusion Power

Prof. Steven Cowley, Corpus Christi College, Oxford

Mon 30th Oct 2017

Slides and audio

Will the Antarctic Go Green Again? Lessons from its Fossil History

Prof. Jane Francis, British Antarctic Survey

Mon 13th Nov 2017

Full video

How Democracy Ends: Thinking the Unthinkable

Prof. David Runciman, University of Cambridge

Mon 27th Nov 2017

Slides and audio

Building World Class Life Science Businesses – The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Dr. Jonathan Milner, Deputy Chairman, Abcam plc

Mon 22nd Jan 2018

Full video

Enhancing the Brain and Wellbeing in Health and Disease

Prof. Barbara J. Sahakian, University of Cambridge

Mon 5th Feb 2018

Slides and audio

Epigenetics - Why DNA Is Not Your Destiny

Dr Nessa Carey, Imperial College, London

Mon 19th Feb 2018

Full video

Metamaterials and the Science of Invisibility

Prof. Sir John Pendry, Imperial College, London

Mon 19th Mar 2018

Full video

Clean Brexit - how to make a success of leaving the EU

Dr Gerard Lyons, Netwealth Investments

Mon 23rd Apr 2018

Audio only

Effective terrorist interrogation without torture - why tough tactics fail, and rapport gets results

Emily Alison & Prof. Laurence J. Alison, University of Liverpool

Mon 21st May 2018

Audio only

The secret lives of fish

Dr. Helen Scales

Mon 4th Jun 2018

Audio only

Full video listings

To explore the full range of CSAR recordings, select the relevant season.

News

11th Oct 2018

How can you get more involved in CSAR?

23rd Mar 2018

Prof. Robert Plomin's new study featured in the Guardian

19th Oct 2017

Google DeepMind and AlphaGo Zero