CSAR PhD Students Awards - 2017

2017 Awards

The Cambridge Society for the Application of Research is pleased to announce that 12 PhD students from the University of Cambridge have been given the 2017 CSAR PhD Student Awards for Applied Research.

The Vice Chancellor of the University of Cambridge, Sir Leszek Borysiewicz, met with the 2017 CSAR PhD Student Award winners in his office together with several CSAR Council members.

2017 award winners

Saif Ahmad

Michael Coto

Petro Giannaros

Michael Hart

Edmund Kay

Sarah Madden

Lewis Owen

Advait Sarkar

Himansha Singh

Andrea Strakova

Edward Tan

Teng Zhao

The 2017 winners are pictured receiving their awards from the Lord Rees of Ludlow

Previous award winners

Find out about the winners awarded in previous years: