CSAR PhD Student Awards - 2018

The Cambridge Society for the Application of Research is pleased to announce that 10 PhD students from the University of Cambridge have received the 2018 CSAR PhD Student Awards for Applied Research.

2018 award winners

Tiesheng Wang

Luca Peruzzotti-Jametti

Jan Lyczakowski

Craig Pearson

Elizabeth Moore

Taherzadeh Oliver

Vera Graup

Alexander Avramenko

Chen Jiang

Joachim Dias

The photos below show the award winners and the organising members of CSAR Council meeting with the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Cambridge, Professor Stephen Toope.

The photos below show the awards ceremony, co-hosted by Prof. Andrew Neely, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Enterprise and Business Relations at the University of Cambridge and Prof. Sir Mike Gregory, President of CSAR.

Previous award winners

Find out about the winners awarded in previous years: