CSAR PhD Students Awards - 2023

The CSAR PhD Students Awards for 2023 have been finalized. Twelve awards have been made, from more than 160 applications. Click on the photos to see more information about each winner..

2023 award winners

Mohammed Ibraheem Ahmed

Stephen Ajadi

Adam Barton

Maria Donde

David Hardman

Rosana-Bristena Ionescu

Akaash Kumar

Serena MacMillan

Ismail Sami

Yuqi Sun

Yizhou Yu

Caroline Zellmer

The awards were presented by Senior Pro-Vice-Chancellor Professor Andy Neely at a reception at Sidney Sussex on 19th June. A big "thank you" to TTP Group for their support of this event.

Dr. Clara Wanjura, who was unable to collect her award in 2022.

The 2023 award winners.

Akaash Kumar and colleagues from MRC-LMB.

Dr. Stephen Ajadi and Shailaja Fennell.

Dr. Yu Yizhou.

Dr. Serena MacMillan and Prof. Michael Nicholson.

Adam Barton, Dr. Elaine Wilson and Nadia Erkamp.

Previous award winners

Find out about the winners awarded in previous years: