Joe Hutton

Department of Pathology

I completed my medical training and Immunology BSc at the University of Bristol. After foundation training in Severn Deanery, including an Education Fellowship, I worked as a registrar and research fellow at the University of Auckland, New Zealand. Returning to the UK as a NIHR academic rheumatology research fellow, I secured funding for my PhD on psoriatic arthritis. My aim is to advance understanding of inflammatory arthritis, paving the way for personalised medicine and better therapies. I wish to become a clinician-scientist, integrating cutting-edge laboratory techniques with translational patient-based studies to bridge knowledge gaps and enhance outcomes for my patients.

Other 2024 award winners

Malik Al Nasir

Adrián Bazaga

Abby Berhane

Alberto Conti

Nadia Erkamp

Kiarash Jamali

Henry North

David Posner

Mayumi Sato

Carolyn Smith

Haichao Wang

Previous award winners

Find out about the winners awarded in previous years: